DMU User ID and Email Address

Your DMU User ID is the username for your DMU account. Your DMU User ID is automatically created by Information Technology Services using a combination of your first, sometimes middle, and last name or initials.

In cases where many people have similar names and initials, your DMU User ID may also include a number. Some examples of possible DMU User IDs are:

Student Examples

Name  DMU User ID Student Login ID for Single Sign-On
Email Address
John A. Smith jasmith jasmith@student.dmu.edu John.A.Smith@dmu.edu
Jane A. Smith jasmith1 jasmith1@student.dmu.edu Jane.A. Smith@dmu.edu
Jordan A. Smith jasmith2456 jasmith2456@student.dmu.edu Jordan.A.Smith@dmu.edu

Faculty/Staff Examples

Name  DMU User ID Employee Login ID for Single Sign-On Email Address
John A. Smith jsmith jsmith@dmu.edu john.smith@dmu.edu
Jane A. Smith jsmith1 jsmith1@dmu.edu jane.smith@dmu.edu
Jordan A. Smith jsmith2 jsmith2@dmu.edu jordan.smith@dmu.edu


Was this answer helpful? Yes No

Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.